In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or mall to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development?

All over the world, this is a very crucial time for small businesses. In the last decade,there are plenty of small shops shut down because of online shopping or big malls.I concern that this is a negative development for a society which rises a hurdle for local stores. Due to modernization, every individual wants to go in a huge mall center for shopping or for entertainment. Therefore, local outlets are surviving to increase or retain their daily sale. Some of them shit down their companies because of this development. On the other side, these big shopping centers are very modern and people found everything under a one roof. A new buildings are designs to look attractive and which helps to increase customers. A another adverse result of this growth is surging a unemployment among local workers. A uneducated workers who were working in these small store are not habitual to do jobs in big malls because they have to educate for getting jobs in large outlets. Consequently, they lost their jobs and very hardly they survive in this modernization. In a conclusion, I assert that, some big organizations or investors gives a huge trouble to small businesses. This development is helpful for few cooperations but it gives a hard time local community workers.