Students from disadvantaged families and rural areas are finding it difficult to get a university education in many countries. Some people believe that universities and authorities should help them so that they can get a university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a large number of countries the world over, it is next to impossible for some students to achieve a university degree down to having a poor family background and living in the nook and cranny areas, resulting in producing many unproductive and unskilled workforce. Consequently, there has been, in recent years, a growing body of opinion in favour of helping those underprivileged students by governments and universities in order to get a tertiary education. Being a rational mind, I, too, assent to this notion, for I am of the view that highly educated citizens are considerate to be conducive to changing the fate and face of a country and becoming an independent nation. Among the ratiocination to buttress my stance, the one that deals with the significance of higher education as an indispensable way of generating efficient manpower. In other words, if a country ’s authorities give opportunities to all residents to enter into universities on the basis of merit, that country indubitably gets a great many workforces, contributing to boosting the state of the economy. To exemplify, when in 1880, the Malaysian government took a decision regarding not to take tuition fee in public universities for the country ’s citizen, the country started to see the upward change of its economy after few years. So as to bring economic development, therefore, it is paramount to help destitute students to get a university education. Another critical rationale in reference to why it is essential to give facilities to impoverished students in the case of higher education is necessarily synonymous with becoming a self-dependent nation. To be more precise, it would be possible to invent edge-of-the-state equipment, products, and so forth provided that a country had lots of high-tech and high-valued talents, leading a country not to hire foreign nationals to take the service for internal purposes. To cite an example, Bangladesh hires about 300 people from other nation viz. China, India in order to meet the technical skill requirements to run the garments industry. Hence, higher education should be provided to all people of a country. In essence, to have a large number of edges, it is paramount to help students of the lower echelon to get into universities.