Nowadays, in many countries, young people do not stay with their parents. Instead , they move to another place to work or study. In your opinion, is this a positive or negative trend?

In this day and age, in order to operate in this dog-eat-dog world, people’s lifestyles, living patterns, and family bonding have been changed enormously. Resultantly, adolescents, in recent years, are leaving their birthplace and parents so as to get better opportunities in the field of study or job markets, has come along with a number of upsides, together with downsides. However, I deem that moving to another place for doing well in life is more of a blessing on the grounds that it helps them become independent at an early age and know about the real nature of the world. Living in another city or country apart from the guardians teaches young people to lead their life independently. To be more precise, in many cases, juveniles have to make their own decisions, manage money and so on in an unknown place, leading them to be more mature. To cite an example, an empirical study conducted by Cambridge University reveals that 99% of international students do part-time jobs to manage the fund for tuition fees, whereas those students did not have any tension at the school and college level, which costs were borne by their parents. To stay in a small on underprivileged city never provides students with edge-of-the-seat learning and working ambience. To be specific, only living and working in a larger city or developed country helps students to know the real demand of the cutthroat world. If youth had to stay with their parents without thinking about their career opportunities, it would next to impossible to cope with other competitors. To exemplify, 89% of village students in Bangladesh do not get a job in a multinational company down to not having any up-to-date knowledge about the corporate world. Hence, it has turned out to incumbent on adolescents to leave their comfort zones and move for better chances. In essence, to migrate to another city or country indubitably results in many edges including becoming dependable and capable much as youngsters have to leave their parents. Therefore, from my viewpoint, the negative trends, if there is any, are far outweighed by positive sides.