People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Sleep deprivation is a common issue for people living in the 21st century. In this essay, I will elaborate on the negative effects caused by the lack of sleep, and then provide some of the suggestions for solving this problem. For one thing, without enough sleeping can lead to many troubles in life. Undoubtedly, it brings a devastating influence on people’s health. According to a recent health report, the average adult’s sleeping hours in cities are far less than 7 hours, which should be the least time for ensuring regular performance during the day time. This will definitely cause many unexpected issues in life, like traffic accidents, the lateness of task submission and even their private relationship problems. For another thing, realizing the mentioned troublesome caused by sleep deprivation, measures need to be taken as soon as possible. Firstly, we can ignore everything but taking a nap during the day, because it can rejuvenate your body more than you could ever imagine. Secondly, creating a quiet atmosphere can help you to fall asleep much faster, and ensure the quality of sleeping throughout the night. Last but not least, taking a bath before going to bed is very helpful, because it soothes your body and gets it ready for sleeping. To conclude, the lack of sleep has already been a tough issue for modern people. Besides having a clear awareness of its negative influences, we should also take active endeavours to combat it. Only by making efforts on fighting against sleep deprivation, can we truly enjoy a happy and healthy life.