Some individuals argue people should buy only local products rather than foreign products. do you agree or disagree

Some individuals argue people should buy only local products rather than foreign products. In my opinion, I personally disagree with this opinion because it could lead to many disadvantages for any country's progress. The essay will further discuss points with appropriate examples to demonstrate the argument in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, people could get any product even if it is not available in their country. For the production of any goods, geographical factors are taken into consideration. One country can not grow and produce all the goods and services a nation requires or want. For example, Canada's climatic condition does not allow to grow cotton as a result country imports cotton from the nation. This proves that buying a product from the other country provides them with varieties even if it is not available in their nation. Furthermore, importing and exporting impacts any country's economy because globalization makes it a 'piece of cake' for all nations to trade and robust their economies. When an exporter country exports; it has to pay Goods and services tax to the importer country, which amounts counted as an income source. For instance, Australia exports wine to China and also paying GST on it; this trade generates income for the Chinese government.If people in China would stop to buy wine from Australia, it could create a detrimental impact on the economy. In conclusion, buying goods from other countries impart us with variety, which may not be locally available, but also helps us to build a healthy economical structure for countries. Nonetheless, people should be locally produced as well as imported products to maintain a balance.