Some people think that it is more important to plant trees in open area of towns and cities than to bulid more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that planting trees in open areas of town and cities has become more crucial than building more households. Consequently, I strongly agree that trees should be planted in open areas as trees will prove beneficial for maintaining the environment. The following essay will give a detail explanation of the agreement. To begin with, there are many advantages of planting trees in the urban areas. Firstly, they reduce the level of carbon dioxide which is emitted from vehicles. For example, in urban areas, the usage of the vehicles is more and due to that fact, the carbon dioxide emissions is increasing and if a large number of trees are planted in cities, these emissions would get reduced because trees absorb a large number of pollutants from the air. In addition to that, people will be able to breathe fresh air which contains a huge amount of oxygen. Secondly, plantations provide shade to everyone. To illustrate, if more trees are planted, the environment will remain cool and people will not make use of air conditioners and this will lead to a reduction in the global warming. Moreover, people can peacefully do their daily exercise and maintain their health. For instance, if parks are developed in open areas, people can do their daily workout such as yoga and also maintain their physical fitness. Additionally, people can do organic farming in open areas and they can plant fresh vegetables. The main reason is that nowadays no one can trust on the vegetables that are available in supermarkets as most of them contain chemicals. To conclude, trees provide a lot of benefits like they reduce air pollution, provide shade and therefore, they should be planted in urban areas.