More and More people are moving away from agricultural background to relocate to cities to look for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer?

A lot of people are moving to urban areas from the rural part and turning their back from farming,in order to look for another occupation to earn a better livelihood.Currently, massive migration percentage has become a major issue that should be pondered about. Nowadays, Most of the population is moving to metro cities or towns and leaving their villages behind for the search of better livelihood;good education,health care and to enrich their standard of living. Even though it is true to some extent that it provides you easier lifestyle and much better career opportunities yet there are many struggles that come it with, In which includes the situation of population explosion meaning thereby is higher population density rate. In addition to that, the other problems to witness in these situations is pollution followed by a rapid hike in the number of people falling sick and immense growth in crime rates as well. In a developing country like India, where 51% of the population used to depend on agriculture, such cases are visible. Delhi, the capital city of India, is the most polluted cities and the crime rate has increased to over 15% in the past 10 years. However, these problems can be reduced by facilitating people with technological education and by developing the village area in terms of providing better education, safety and health. India has taken initiative to fight against the migration issue by opening agricultural universities such as G.B. Pant University in the valley of Dehradun. To conclude, most people think that moving to cities will give them a better standard of living and a better job while on the other side it is difficult to survive in the city life if you are not prepared for the dark side. It is important to note here that in order to develop a nation we need to bring the balance between the rural and the urban areas.