Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

International travel for pleasure is becoming more popular these days. However, some individuals think that this trend is harmful for the destination countries. In this essay, I will explore the subject and share why I disagree with the statement mentioned above. Firstly, travelling to foreign countries contributes to the cultural exchange and enrichment of the hosting country. For example, it is no secret that prior to the tourism development some states were secluded from the rest of the world. Tourists from progressive european lands played a crucial role in liberating and strengthening female rights in muslim regions, such as Emirates. For instance, previously wearing an abaya was mandatory for all women in Dubai. However, nowadays you can see women wearing modest dresses and even female anchors on the news. Secondly, international tourism is a main reason of the country’s infrastructure development and increase in state’s budget income. For instance, some governments are investing tremendous funds in constructing the roads, museums, as well as in maintaining ancient sights, such as the Pyramids in Egypt and the Colosseum in Roma. Tourists support local market by purchasing various souvenirs and other goods. Hotel owners pay taxes to the state treasury, thus contributing to the country’s welfare. In conclusion, despite the popular view that foreign travel has negative effects on the inbound location may have a right to exist, I completely disagree with the notion. The main reasons to my opinion are the cultural exchange and economic and social development of the hosting nation.