As well as making money business have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree.

Helping the society is also the responsibility of profit organizations. I strongly agree with this because they are earning from them and helping them is their duty. Additionally I believe, to improve the society, enormous funds are required which can be provided by these organisations. Firstly, the profit these companies receive is earned from the common people. The products and services are also used by these people. They pay prices for these. In response, it is the duty of companies that they perform social welfare activities. This will build a good image and goodwill in the market. For examples, Genpact a multi-national company fight against hunger in India, this companay provide packed food to poverty-stricken people. Therefore, as companies are directly dependent on citizens for their revenue, it is their duty to serve and help them. Secondly, to improve the society, huge amount of investment is required. This cannot be provided by the authorities solely. Small and big organizations too have to contribute in this. Government is makinh efforts to do this but this is not enough. For example, poverty is the biggest problem and this cannot be eradicated with government's actions only. If these business companies help, then this is possible. In conclusion, business companies are earning from common people and government efforts cannot solely be helpful to improve society. I consider that these companies should contribute in the welfare of society.