Write about the following topic. Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly while others value the quality of work above appearance. The following essay will talk about both these aspects. Dressing up is like an extension of our personality. How we dress speaks a lot about how we are actually feeling from inside. Body language plays a vital role while giving any office presentation and the kind of cloth a person is wearing speaks a lot about the confidence one carries. Moreover, an exquisite outlook when meeting other organisations will create an impression in a positive manner and business can also be developed inadvertently. Dressing sense and looks are given more importance to building client relationship and healthy work environment. For Instance - Banking sector companies in India make it necessary to wear an ethnic dress to look charming. On the other hand, last year around march pandemic hit all our lives and everyone switched to working from home environment. All office meetings and webinar happened from home. In such situations, customers, employees or colleagues do not get to see their peers on an everyday basis. New employees were also hired purely on their ability to do work and their capacities. Furthermore, having looks does not matter, if the quality of work speaks more than looks and that’s what encourage employees to enhance their knowledge of the effectiveness of work profile. To conclude, the dressing sense is given importance in the corporate world, but the quality of work can never be ignored just over the looks, so that it needs to be given much priority. Although, both points of views should be given as much significance as the nature of work required.