Some people feel that global warming should be dealt with by governments. Others feel that it is responsibility of individuals in society to solve the problem. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Over the last decades, global warming has been discussed by public authorities as an important topic to protect the planet lives. Some people believe that climate changes should be government responsibilities, and others think that society should be responsible to contribute and solve the issue. I partially agree that it should not be only the government responsibility since the population is essential to follow the rules and regulations coming from them to succeded in this global problem. On the one hand, governments should be responsible to create laws and regulations to implement projects that will help to protect and minimize the human's impacts on the planet. Also, there are several ways that authorities can help to stimulate renewable energies use by reducing taxes and prices on the products, as, for example the Canada government is reducing electrical car prices to allow individuals to purchase them. In addition, the government are able to influence companies positively to produce or develop products coming from clean energy. On the other hand, individuals are partially responsible to contribute to the system developed or created by the government when it is treating several ways to reduce global warming impact. For instance, there are some countries that have implemented collective waste solutions but unfornatunaly some people are still not conscious of how to recycle properly and, the importance of doing it correctly. Thus, individuals should be responsible to support and generate wonderful ideas for the government system then it can be helpful and efficient. To sum up, while some people think that global warming should be only government responsibility, others believe that both sides should be working together to face this global issue. And, from my point of view, both parts need to contribute to reducing the global warming impact because it will affect both sides in case the problem can’t be solved.