Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the coming years, with the advancement of new techniques and types of equipment each day, it's very true that pollution is going to come under control. However, I believe that technology can only guide us. We as humans, it's our responsibility to take precautions in order to save the environment. Today, the world is facing a scarcity of freshwater. With technological advancements, we can use filters to purify the polluted water but that's,not the solution to save the environment. People have to take measures to save water for the coming generations. The air has become very polluted because of excessive use of vehicles, ACs, etc. We can keep air purifiers to clean fresh air in our homes but this is not going to help in reducing pollution. Pollution can be controlled by using fewer vehicles and promoting eco-friendly solutions like using cycles to go to the office. So, technology can just act as support in reducing pollution. Humans have to play their roles in saving the environment. On the other hand, It is the technology which has developed many advanced motor vehicles which have made it possible for everyone to afford vehicles. Another example is the use of smartphones. More than 95% of world pollution carry smartphones which have affected the environment badly. While technology is causing pollution, humans can reduce it by taking measures such as planting more trees, avoiding using vehicles everywhere etc. To conclude, no doubt technology can help in solving environmental issues but first humans have to take steps to control pollution in order to solve environmental issues