some people believe that loss of animals and plants as major environmental issue while others think that there are other major environmental problems. what is your opinion?

For the past hundred years, with the tremendous expansion of humanity, massive human intervention in nature is observed. Many people opinioned that, loss of biodiversity is the prime environmental concern. While others argue that, there are a lot of other issues to be handled first about the environment. I completely agree with the former statement that the destruction of plant and animal resources is the principal problem that must get prime consideration. I will elaborate my views by bringing up the points such as ecological imbalance as well as disruption of the food cycle as a consequence of such loss. To commence with, the destruction of biodiversity could end up in ecological imbalance. Since it is well known that plants and animals are the fundamentals of nature. The role played by such factors in the environment is beyond the thought of human beings. For example, plants and trees do not only play a key role in the regulation of atmospheric temperature but also a major factor in maintaining the water cycle. without sufficient greenery, it could result in the deterioration of rainfall. Since it is well known that, water is the basis of human life, deficiency of which could ultimately ruin the ecological balance which is already disturbed nowadays. Having analyzed the above facts it is well evident that the destruction of biodiversity should be given prime consideration. Besides, unhealthy human indulgence in nature, especially harming flora and fauna could disrupt the food chain. even if, people may consider it as an indirect effect, it has a wider impact on humanity. For example, if a particular animal or plant species get destroyed, it might affect other species which feed on them. Initially, such effects and results may not be evident. However, these have numerous long-term implications. With regard to studies conducted by environmentalists all over the world, nearly 20000 species have been extinct for the last 20 years. Such a wider loss would have negative impacts on humans. Hence, it evident that the reduction of plants and animals have severe implications for human beings Hence, to conclude, the destruction of biodiversity even if it is un-important flora and fauna should be treated with caution. This matter should be given primary concern. I hope every country would be more vigilant over these issues than other mere concerns.