In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian diet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, the tendency to cut down on meat has seen a long-term gradual insrease. While some claim that a vegetarian diet has a variety of benefits, others argue that this can adversely affects humans' health. The following essay will examine both these statements, and I will also explain why I believe the negative aspects of this movement outweigh the positive ones. To begin with, one predominant nuance which contributes to the beneficial points of a vegetarian diet is that it is low in fat. To put it differently, as a normal daily meat of those people mainly consists of fruits and legumes, it drastically reduces the amount of fat in their body. To illustrate this, such products like eggs or beef have the high level of fat, and their inadequate consumption can occur a stroke with people, so a plant-based diet can potentially help to avoid this. However, as for me, the same advantage can be obtained by following an omnivorous meat plan, and it is required to regulate it by adding more healthy nutrients and elements. On the other hand, when it comes to a plant-based diet, many scientists link it with a B12 defficiency, which can entail a significant damage to humans' well-being. In other words, the main sources of this micro-element are eggs and different types of meat, so by removing completely this food from a daily plan, a person will increase the risk of a multitude of diseases. As a case in point, this element insulates our body and protects it from negative external factors, as well as it aids the functioning of the nervous system. As a result, products, which are enriched in a B12 vitamin, must be an essential part of a daily intake, but it is hard to follow this rule by rejecting meat. In conclusion, we are all too familiar with the social dilemma is whether it is healthier to accept a vegetarian diet. While some people state that it helps to regulate fat consumption, I stronlgy believe that adverse effects outweigh its benefits, and an omnivorous diet can potentially maintain our body health by providing a wide variety of essential nutrients and vitamins.