The use of personal cars has increased more than ever before but this use of cars causes many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce these problems, should we discourage people to use cars? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

There has been a massive surge in the usage of personal cars in the recent times. Although it provides with various benefits such as travelling with comfort it simultaneously causes various complications. Traffic congestions and environmental pollution are the most significant problems. We can curb the usage of personal cars by increasing the transport connectivity and raising the taxes to an unimaginable level. One of the primary issues of using a personal car is increase in traffic congestions. These congestions kill the valuable time of an individual which can be instead used for creating something productive. In addition, environmental pollution levels have increased at an alarming rate. This is because of the fact that vehicles emit carbon monoxide which in turn destroys the environment thereby, creating an imbalance in the ecosystem. Climate change has already taken a huge leap in affecting our lives through our improper use of resources and it is terrible to know what usage of cars on a daily basis do to the environment. The problems faced by the ever increased usage of cars can be reduced by improving the transportation facilities available to the public. With enhancements to the frequency of services available especially during the peak hours it drastically brings down the usage of private cars. In addition, another viable solution to the problem is to increase the taxes on purchasing cars and also on the fuel. By increasing the taxes on purchasing car it would create an impact that would deter any middle class people from using or driving cars. In conclusion, to reduce negative impacts that cars create to the environment restricting the usage may not seem to be an optimal solution, however, it is essential for manufacturers to initiate ideas to develop environmental friendly cars.