Nowadays children are consuming too many suger based drinks . What are the reasons and solutions of the problem

In recent days, fluids made of sugar products are mostly consumed by children. This essay will explain the key factors for the consumption of sugar -based drinks which includes marketing and fake publicity of the products and also the solution which includes creating awareness and legal regulations. The main causes for the popularity behind these sugar fluids are marketing strategies of the companies with sports and movie stars which provoke the children to drink these liquids because usually, kids lack the maturity to understand the difference between a healthy and unhealthy drink. For example, In India, most of the TV adds on sugar -based drinks like coco-cola and soda are telecasted with famous film and cricket stars and furthermore, these products are promoted as energy boosters. Due to this, unfortunately, children believe in them and develop a habit of drinking these fluids. The main solution for this problem is to create awareness in children and restrict these products from the market. The best way to do this to add an academic subject on healthy food habits to the children in school and by imposing strict regulations on selling the products which are not good for the children. For example, In many countries like the USA and Japan, the governments are focusing more to control these unhealthy products from the reach of children by adding a topic on healthy food habits in school's academic syllabus, and charging huge penalties to the companies if these products are made with sugar content more then the specified limits. Moreover, sometimes these products are prohibited to sell, if the rules are not followed. In conclusion, the current generation of children is getting addicted to sugar made liquid drinks. The key reasons for these drinking habits are marketing strategies of the manufacturers with celebrities and also promoting them as energy drinks. The solution to this problem is to educate the children with healthy habits, place legal audits on the sugar levels in these products.