Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The obligation of taking care of elder people are no longer on their familys', but on nursing homes currently. Such changes have negative and positive impact society and this essay will be about distinguishing them. To begin with advantages of nursing houses, the first thing to be mentioned is its equipment. SInce such places are specialized on elder ones, there are specialists, who are trained to look after them, services and technologies intended for them as well. For instance, elevators, recreational areas and wheelchairs. In addition, caring homes can help its occupants to find someone their age to communicate with, so they can find their feet in there. Younger people will be able to concentrate on their career or work too and in some cases, moving to nursing houses – elder persons' desire. Nevertheless, elder people tend to be sensitive, so their transfer probably will bring them to loneliness, offense or other negative feelings towards children. This obviously because they need attention particularly from their children and other family members. As a result, they will not be able to adapt to this places. Moreover, there is a risk that they will be mistreated by the personal. That means, they will not fulfill their obligations, which can affect elder ones' physical and psychological condition. To sum up, the effect of this trend is ambiguous, it is definitely beneficial for younger generation in case of time, and possibly for elders as they will get required treatment, however, it is significant to consider their feelings and risks of mistreatment.