Some people think that best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others , however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

There is one thing that can be seen everywhere, crime - it may be a low-intensity crime or Heinous crime. Some proportion of masses opine that best way to handle this is to send criminals in prison for a long time; others opine that other alternative ways decline crime more efficiently. Watch the arguments that need scrutiny before forming an opinion. Long prison sentences are the best way to teach offenders. Firstly, for those who are thinking about committing crimes, this will act as a lesson them. For example, sending home Fernandez in jail for a long period for small crimes than others think twice before committing any crime. Apart from this, if criminals are sending to jail for a long time, there is a better opportunity to re-educate them. However, crime should be eliminated from society,not the criminals. First of all the character of criminal will not improve, or ofbecause the mix with other criminals. Therefore rather than sending them for longer sentences, the focus should be on developing good alternatives. Hence, it may improve their character. In my opinion, it is important to focus on alternative methods but it should be restricted to hardcore criminals and heinous crimes. In conclusion, there are arguments not only in favour of long prison sentences but also against the same.