Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Increasing advancements in technology resulted in various tools which are much more accessible in an individual's life. It is often argued that the online news will diminish the use of traditional reading material; however, I believe that although website provides ease of accessibility as well as decreased cost, the basic resource of getting updated will never decline due to non-availability of connection in some parts and these reasons will be highlighted in the forthcoming paragraphs with relevant illustrations. The most significant use of gadgets with online updates is that it is not only easy to carry but also free of cost. Prior to the printed news, websites notify people of the latest happenings around the world. Egypt in 2010 as an epitome, during the revolution, the citizens used to get the important piece of news via the internet once they occurred; hence, it is considered as better and faster than the newspapers. On the contrary, the oldest method of gaining knowledge about the world plays a crucial role even in the modern world. There are some areas such as remote places or around borders where there is no internet connection and people are left with the only option to read the traditional way of what is going surrounding them. Jammu and Kashmir, for example, has an intermittent network where the community find it hard to receive online news and prefer the paper to read updated information. Another considerable reason is that some older folks have their habit as well as one of their hobbies to read newspapers on regular basis to kill their time so that they may get the information as well as it acts as a past time for them which cannot be gained from reading online due to the age factor and strain into their eyes. To conclude, despite the fact that the internet has given a myriad of opportunities to get news 24/7 with recent information, I think the role of printed one is crucially undeniable that not only provides updates in each part of the world but also it helps some people to cut their time while reading.