Some people think one should stay all their life in the same job, whereas others advocate changing jobs from time to time . Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

An individual spends most of their life at workplaces. Some people uphold the view that staying at one place throughout their career is a good thing, while there are others who believe that switch-over after certain period lead to progress. This essay will analyse both views and I firmly of the view that it should be based on an individual's choice. To commence with, there are people who argue that working at sameplace someplace for their entire life could increase their experience. To put it differently, they become comfortable with the place of work and with their colleagues. For instance, my mother has been employed in the same bank for the last 10years. This is because she thinks it helps her balance office and home life. Moreover, some people resist variations in their life in order to avoid starting from scratch. On the other hand, individuals believe that changing employement could refer to a more rapid pay increase and better career options. For example, a study done by Forbes revealed that there could be a boost of 5 to 10% in salary when switching over jobs after sometime. In addition, change bring with it new challenges that could be helpful for an employer to face competition and learn to tackle various problems. To conclude, I totally favor the person's perspective in choosing their priorities. Although, remaining in the same workplace in whole life means more convience and amazing relationship with co-workers. However, change is required for moving ahead in profession.