Some people believe that students should learn a range of practical skills at school ( Such as car maintenance or accountancy ) along side traditional subjects like maths and physics. Do you agree or disagree with this view ?

In this modern era, as enhancing the education system, the expectations of people also increased by leaps and bounds. Some people think practical trade subject should include along with routine courses. I have completely disagreed with the concerned view. In the upcoming essay, I will discuss the same with some practical examples. Firstly, some individuals think that pupils should acquire knowledge of some practical skills like car maintenance, etcetera. How many times these individuals do car maintenance their selves? Certainly, they visit a car mechanic quarterly or half-yearly for car maintenance. Hence, it is never good to impose the additional burden of these trade skills on school children, they can learn them in future as per the requirement of time. For example, students have already learned the subjects like Maths, Science, Languages and many more, what will happen if the original burden of practical skills imposed on these small children. Secondly, some persons have a notion that skills like accountancy or banking should be thought at school. Most of the elder person do it well although these subjects were not in their curriculum. So, how much fare, it is to include these subjects in present students and just load them extrinsically. These subjects also, they can gain as per their need. Finally, to conclude I substantially oppose the view mentioned in the subject lines. Although these trade skills have been required in today’s cut-throat competitive era, individuals can learn them in their later life as per necessity. Therefore, it must be not included in the present school syllabus.