Parents should encourage children to spend less time studying and more time doing physical activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some parents claims that the studying time for their children should be reduced and the portion of physical activities need to be increased. While academic studying is an important part throughout their growth, I do agree with the idea that children should participate more in physical activities. I will explain my opinion as followings. First of all, doing physical activities would have positive effect on the development of self-discipline, which is a habit that could benefit children's further study. Physical trainings require a strict time schedule and healthy diet. For instance, one of classmates in high school was a school basketball player. He had to wake up at 6 o'clock in the morning and jog around the campus as a training to boost his stamina. He also ate food with low calory only in order to maintain a good body shape. The training not only built up his physical body but strengthen his mental will as well. As a result, he was admitted to one of the top universitas after high school. Another advantage of doing physical activities is to collaborate with teammates and therefore result in learning from peers. Sports, such as football and basketball, require players to think from a different perspective in order to understand the intention of their teammates. The process could potentially from the empathy which is a precious catachrestic of human beings. Meanwhile, as players always spend most of the time training together in groups, it is a great opportunity to have mutual benefits by learning from each other. In conclusion, by doing more physical activities, children will not only develop both physical and mental strength to prepare them for further academic studies, but to acquire the spirit of teamwork as well.