Do you agree or disagree that improvements in technology reduce the role of olympic games?

Nowadays people plays the role in Olympic sport are decreased due to usage of technology increases rapidly, I completely agree with this statement and will discuss more in detail later. Firstly world usage of the technology so children and young family sitting in front of computers and playing video play most of the time, non-focused on Olympic games., Also parents not doing anything with this, indirectly parents are encouraging video games. So physical activities are not happening, also people not interested in a physical sport. Secondly due to COVID 19 schools are shut down, so students are stick to online classes or virtual classes. This is also one of the reasons for sitting on video games instead of physical games. If students willing to play Olympic games, they will the usage of physical activities, unite with other national people. In conclusion, people more interested to play video games instead of physical games like the Olympic games. In my opinion technology usage should be limited and more focus on physical games.