some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects especially at the primary level . do you agree or disagree?

Music, arts, and drama- these subjects are more related to entertainment rather than to rigorous curriculum. For that reason, few people intend to regard these subjects with less importance in comparison to other school subjects, especially at the primary level of schooling. However, I agree otherwise as arts are required for the sound mental establishment of teenagers as well as familiarizing them with the different context of arts help them to explore their passions. Firstly, arts facilitate development in the mental aspects of children, and the accelerated growth helps them to excel even in other fields. In other words, arts flex the brain muscles literally by eradicating stress received by other subjects, which help school -going children to absorb those subjects. Besides, arts evidently help to arouse creativity in adolescents, which, in turn, helps them to excel in other fields too in the future life. For instance, schools with the presence of different vibrant arts and cultural clubs and events dominate other schools in terms of the performance of students either academically or non-academically. Therefore, to provide students with better cerebral nourishment, schools should give equal consideration to the arts. Secondly, adding considerable importance to arts support teenagers to find their passion hidden in arts for them. Most of the artists- singers or actors found their inclinations to their fields right in their school days, at the primitive stages of their life. In the pre-schooling time, children tend to have minds like a mould of soft clay, and in whatever they find interest, they like to move passionately in that direction. Therefore, they could become established artists afterwards in their life. For example, if A.R. Rahman did not find his disposition to music in their school days, we could not have found a great singer of our time. Thus, the inclusion of arts with equal importance in school disciplines has greater implications for children in their future life. In conclusion, the importance of art either in nourishing mental growth or assisting children in discovering their horizon of interest certainly provides us scope to think more seriously about arts beside other subjects.