Many people believe that it is the responsibility of first world nations to help other countries. Others, however, feel that these countries have their own problems and should help themselves first. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, it is believed by some part of a population that the most developed countries should help other regions to grow. Despite this fact, others consider that these regions have their own issues and they should help themselves in the first place. Firstly, this essay will discuss the first opinion and, secondly, it will analyse the second opinion. To begin with, on the one hand, if industrially strong regions will give their help to weaker societies it is likely to balance the economy of the world and improve living conditions all over the world. This is because of the fact that not only do the first world nations have technologies and money to fund other countries ' inventions but also they can build their factories in these poorer regions in order to create job vacancies. Therefore, if places with a low economic activity receive aid from others they might get a chance to improve their economy and standards of living, and increase their GDP. For example, in the year 2010 Zanzibar, a city in Africa, obtained funding from some European countries to build schools and hospitals. However, on the other hand, these countries might have their own problems and should help themselves first. The main reason for this is that not only does an industrial country have obstacles and complicated situations but also if this place uses all resources to help other regions it might be extremely hard to cope with issues inside the borders. As a result, the first world nations should think about themselves in the first place in order not to have any downturns and recessions. For instance, some researchers claim that if powerful regions only help others to grow it might lead to a significant fall in the state of the economy. Eventually, to conclude, on the one side, strong nations can help others to develop and grow by providing funding that, in turn, might improve the economy and standards of living in poorer regions. However, it might be beneficial for such countries to care for themselves in the first place in order not to have a recession. In my opinion, it might be better if strong regions give their aid to weaker societies in order to balance the world economy and enhance standards of living.