Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Not getting proper sleep has become a significant problem in a majority of the individuals these days. Lack of enough rest can lead to extensive health and work or study related issues. This essay will focus upon the consequences of not getting enough sleep, in detail as well as will suggest the possible solutions to overcome this matter. To begin with, it has been scientifically proven that proper sleep is essential for healthy body and mind, duration of sleep vary with age. Human body needs proper rest for the regeneration process that is vital for life. However, lack of sleep has remarkable negative effects on human being. First and foremost is lack of concentration, that will ultimately lead to ineffecient performance at workplace or in studies. Secondly, it can leads to inapprropriate mood fluctuations, that will ultimately end up in unnecessary mental stress and depression. Major drawback of that can be unhealthy relationships. A study published in The Family magazine recently, found that more than 70 percent of peoples who are trying to commit suicide major reason is depression. On the other hand, solution of all these problems is very simple, which is just try to follow natural biological clock. Avoid waking up untill late night, wakeup early morning and schedule work plan accordingly. Additionally, people those need to perform duties at night time, they should be allowed to take a power nap of about forty minutes at least in order to perform their duties efficiently. Research revealed that this little change can affect individuals lives dramatically. To conclude this, lack of enough sleep has very crucial effects on human's physical, mental and social life, and, these hazardous impacts can be overcome by simple changes in life style.