It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture. We can learn as much as from books, films, and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about culture exportation methods. Whether we should discover fascinating culture from books or maybe experience “ culture shock” by travel is a controversial issue. I agree with the point that we should expand our understanding of culture by oneself when you have sufficient funds. First, it is obvious that culture expand is a feeling of cognition. Books and movies are loaded with edited information which is hard for a reader to understand the whole picture. For example, before I went to Great Rift Valley, I was not so impressed since books I bought describe it as “a gigantic scare of mother planet”. It was after I found out how magnificent the view was and realized that I was misled really. Moreover, internet feeds and other sources are not helping when audience wish to know the taste of the authentic food which are also an significant part of culture. Hence, when travel fees are enough, maybe people should try it themselves locally. Indeed, while travel locally there might be some unexpected side effects, unnecessary expenses for instance. People might also face safety issues or attracted by the culture on books in the first place but found out they hate about it later which bring back to my point that books and news feeds are processed, second -handed information that might not send reader a comprehensive massage. Variety sources of information will provide part of the experience. However, when you immerse yourself in another culture you will learn things that you cannot through other means. To summarize my point of view above which are the way people think and respond to foreign culture cannot be learned online thereby they should experience culture shock all by oneself.