The number of overweight children in developed countries is increasing. Some people think this is due to problems such as the growing number of fast food outlets. Others believe that parents are to blame for not looking after their children's health. To what extent do you agree with these views? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the last few decades, obesity has become a worldwide issue. As per the recently concluded study, the number of overweight children has been increasing, especially in developed countries. I agree with the notion the people to blame the growing figures of fast- food outlets for this issue, but the other notion that parents are not looking after their child's health is also contributing to the issue. In the world of globalization, nations are trading not only goods but also cuisine and culture. We could find food platters from different parts of the world under a single roof. Take Chinese fast- food outlets, for instance, they have been increasing in total globally.With the high demands of such junk food shops, comes the malpractice of adding malicious ingredients to prepare the food item faster and more delicious. The ingredients consist of unhealthy oils, fats and carbohydrates, which are contributing factors to obesity. In developed nations, children crave such snacks and regularly consumes them without getting proper exercise. Thus, this practice leads to obesity. On the other hand, handling such cravings of children is the responsibility of the parents, In the developed nations, both the parents become so busy to earn sufficient income for their family, that they usually leave their kids at home and give them money to buy themselves some snacks. This results in the child consuming such junk food, also with not parents to supervise them, they generally skip exercises. This affects their health as they become overweight. In conclusion. I would reiterate my thoughts that while the number of fast- food outlets and the craving of a child for such foodstuff items is growing, which definitely are the major causes of obesity among youngster especially from developed nations, there is an underlying responsibility of the parents to look after their kid, They should let their kid taste the delicacy but to the limit that they don't become addicted to such junk foods.