Many young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays youth from small cities and countryside are moving to the big cities. It is believed, that capitals are more suitable for working and studying there. From my point of view, this tendency has more disadvantages than advantages. I guess, there are two main reasons for it. The first and the most essential reason for this is that rural areas have less opportunities for good education. For example, the best universities in Belarus are situated in this capital Minsk. Good professors and teachers prefer to live and work in developed regions. Therefore, if you want to get really useful knowledge with well-qualified teachers, you must move to the capital. This leads to the extinction of small cities and the quality of life becomes even worse there. The second, but not less important reason is that there are much more chances to find a good job with normal salary in a big city. For instance, the latest statistic researches showed, that payments in Minsk are 30% higher, than in other cities. Due to it, people are moving to the capital and trying to find work there. But because of the huge number of immigrants it becomes more difficult from year to year. To sum up, people are moving to the main towns because there are no possibilities in their hometowns. In my humble opinion, this development has advantages for the society, but much more disadvantages for the country. I believe that power should develop small cities and countryside and provide them with work places and good educational establishments.