Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

Whether universities should contribute their students to teach the knowledge as well as skills required in the workplace is a matter of debate. I completely believe that the fundamental function of universities is to ensure qualified graduates who are ready to work for company. To begin with, there an array of individual benefits for people who graduated from a university that gives information about skills of work. Primarily, those with the knowledge and skills required for companies could find a job easily because most of employers want to hire someone who has not only degree, but also business skills. Therefore, the possibility of finding a job of those is higher than others. Equally importantly, qualified graduates could adopt as soon as possible in their workplace when they start a new job. This makes them motivate Change the form of the verb motivated show examples to work for their job. Apart from what has been said earlier, being employees that has business skills and information about their job in the company could contribute companies in terms of productivity. Put simply, companies do not spend time to teach their new staff how to work. Gaining time ensure companies to be more efficient about their business. Take a staff who learned knowledge and skills about job that he will work for from the university as obvious example; companies that recruit this staff complete orientation training fast and could start on their works, which makes companies move on further. In conclusion, I do advocate that universities should teach skills that are obligatory for work to their job and believe that could be beneficial both individuals and employers.