Many companies use advertisement to increase sales. What are the main reasons that make an advertisement effective? Is it a good thing or bad thing to the society?

Advertisement is one of the most common commercial activity which is effortlessly seen everywhere in the world such as on social media, newspaper or even in real life. It is believed to be effective due to multiple reasons. This essay tends to elaborate thoroughly on the matter and whether this phenomenon is considered positive or negative will be concluded later in the following paragraphs. There are several reasons which lead to efficient advertisement. First, thanks to the rapid growth of social media, people tend to easily appeal to things that appeared on their apps as long as it is useful and outer-attractive. In addition, the company nowadays frequently invest more money in advertising since this is the optimal way to boost up the public's interest and trust in their products. The more money splashed out on this area, the more coherent these adverts are. Therefore, the crowd is able to comprehend the products' details. According to the given benefits above, the advertisement can be considered as a positive phenomenon rising in the community nowadays. This not only benefits the suppliers but also have a great impact on the general public as people can be capable of access use products that they might not even take notice of if there are no adverts. In addition, some even prone to surf through those commercial ads in order to seek entertainment and recreation after a long hard-working day. In conclusion, as advertisement is the most effective way to increase sales for the company, it also becomes a positive trend in the commercial industry.