Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

The contemporary time is the era of electronic machines. It has become an issue of debate among people whether classes should be equipped with computers for giving lectures and educating students while others believe it has detrimental effects on students. I advocate that using electronic devices in school education has more benefits than drawbacks. This essay will substantiate my opinion in the below paragraphs with some relevant examples. To begin with the positive side, there are numerous advantages of learning through computers in classrooms. Firstly, gaining knowledge of a topic by means of audio-visual techniques will make the subject more interesting to study. For example, to understand geography, theoretical knowledge is not enough, it can be learned better by using 3D pictures and maps. Secondly, Computers are having enormous sources of information which is limited in the case of direct teaching. To illustrate, nowadays many youngsters surf on computers for taking in-depth information about a particular subject for completing their coursework and assignments. On the other hand, overdependency on electronic machines might have harmful effects on the physical and mental health of a child. First of all, children will always be dependent on computers for knowing about any fact or information. In other words, they will not be able to think independently and always try to search for the solution with the aid of computers only. Consequently, their cognitive skills will not be developed. Furthermore, many undergraduates spend most of their spare time on the computer and if the same will be introduced in colleges, then it will deteriorate their physical health. To exemplify, an annual survey occurred on juveniles who spend many hours on computers, it shows that almost 70% of students are suffering from eyesight problems while nearly 40% of them having some posture-related issues. In conclusion, learning with computers has some serious threats to a child's health but the same can be controlled by limiting the computers hours with the supervision of parents and teachers.