Many families move to different countries. Some people think children can benefits from this, while other consider it is hard for children if families move to a foreign country. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many families choose to migrate to foreign countries for settlement or a better life. Moving abroad may be beneficial to children but it can also cause the young to have plenty of difficulties. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits of this phenomenon. To begin with, going to a different country gives children more opportunities to explore and access not only new environments but also various cultures. It helps them a lot to absorb a wide range of knowledge and information which broaden their horizon. Moreover, living in such a country that is not our motherland lets teenagers become more independent and active to get used to the diverse speed of living in that place. For example, if their family settled in Japan, the young would study the perfect way the Japanese do everything precisely and efficiently. It makes adolescent, not out-dated and lives positively. On the other hand, it comes to some drawbacks for youngsters moving to a completely strange nation. Not every child can cope well with an unfamiliar place. They are forced to get on with another tradition, cuisine, or even the different time of sleep. These things, therefore, put children under a lot of pressure that they must not have at their age. What is more, the language barrier may prevent them from communicating, making friends, and interacting in their social daily routine. Teenagers are at such a very sensitive age that can easily get psychological illnesses if they have to face up these issues for a long time. Especially, racial discrimination is always seen as a serious problem in most Western countries. Children from Asia and Africa may not receive fair treatment from the natives there. In conclusion, moving abroad brings children both advantages and disadvantages