Teenagers are spending an increasing amount of time on the internet, and this is having a negative effect on their social skills. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that the internet nowadays have such a significant impact on the human life especially with teenagers. The youngsters today tend to spend too much time on the internet for a lot of personal purposes. While i agree with the idea that the net would have detrimental effects on teenagers, I do believe that cyberspace could also bring benefits for youngsters if they use the web in the right way. One the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why teenagers can be harmed by the internet. Firstly, spending too much time would lead some serious consequences for them. Youngsters would become addicted to some types of social network such as Facebook of Instargram easily that leads them will be no longer be aware of the realistic of the world surround. Secondly, the internet also influences negatively on the study performance of students at school. For instance, Minh, my close frend friends, has been banned to go to school for three days because he had expressed such a rude behaviour with his teacher on facebook. That why lots of parents in my country now are starting to prevent their kids from suffing surfing the net One the other hand, we can not deny benefits that the internet brings for us by some compelling reasons. Cyberspace is an unlimited source of information that allow teenagers to broaden their knowledge efficiently. Moreover young people are able to make new friends through the social media that could help them improve their confidence and complete interpersonal skills. In additionly, with the adverse situation of the covid pandemic, study online is one of the most esstential and efficient solutions for students not to forget lessons they had been taugt at school. In conclusion, it is certain that the internet could result in some unexpected consequences for teenagers, but this by no means the net is indespendable for adolescents because of its outstanding achievements