Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television can not replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

There is a no social consensus can TV replace books in studying. Some pedagogues and scientists think that the education system should develop in media. On the contrary most of them say that using television as a learning tool is a bad trend and provide example which is children are less well‐educated today. I totally agree with this statement and in my opinion TV can not replace the book. So I will try to prove you that with examples of The United Education Centre report and professor Jan Danilov's research. The first reason why watching television instead reading books have a negative development is that children are less well‐educated today.The United Education Centre report says that the level of pupil's knowledge decreased by 5% every 10 years. So, this is why I agree with this statement and in my opinion using TV instead of books for studying is a bad trend. The second example why books are better than television as a learning tool was proved by professor Jan Danilov in 2016. In his research Danilov studied how children are learning the information from different sources, and he came to conclusions that pupils learned information from books faster than from TV shows. Provided that, I think television can not replace the book. In conclusion, I totally agree with this statement. I think when chlidren spend a lot of time watching TV is a bad trend and In my opinion television can not replace book at all.