Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, saving wildlife has become a controversial issue. Some people claim that spending money on the protection of wild animals is pointless, whereas others argue that allocating funds to saving wildlife is necessary to the future of human beings on the planet. I totally agree with the former view because of the importance of nature to people. In this essay, I will discuss my point of view thoroughly. Life on the planet Earth can end with the disappearance of wild animals. Not only does this planet exist for the benefits of humans, but also it endorses other important species for the balance of its ecosystem. For example, elephants and other endangered creatures promote pollination and assure the continuity of some plant species. Keeping this ecosystem safe secures the production of oxygen and carbon dioxide absorption that stabilize the Earth’s climate. Therefore, by protecting these creatures and their habitats, we maintain the natural balance on Earth. Furthermore, human beings should care to preserve wildlife because it protects the culture and heritage of humanity on Earth. Many countries are known to attract tourists and cultural events because of the large portion of their wild animals. Tourists and workers tend to choose Thailand and South Africa, for instance, as their destination in order to enjoy experiencing life around wild animals that reflect the real meaning of living. If these living things are conserved, many of these countries will flourish economically and culturally. Therefore, no one can deny the economic and cultural importance of preserving such species in the current century. In conclusion, in my opinion, people do not have the right to decide whether or not wild animals should exist in the 21st century, and protecting these creatures is an obligation and not a waste of resources. Consequently, individuals are obligated to conserve nature and pass it safely to the next generation.