Many people are afraid of leaving their homes because of their fear of crime. Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, but others feel that little can be done. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Citizens in many countries around the world are scared to leave their homes due to criminality. Some believe that this issue can be solved by some measures while others consider that nothing can significantly change the situation. Government participation can play a vital role to prevent crime by introducing policies. First, donating funds to unemployed people and homeless people would decrease a large scale of criminality because their citizens have enough money to buy basic needs. For example, in an undeveloped country, Vietnam not only adults but also youngs steal money, food, or even clothes to survive. Second, providing public goods like street lighters or CCTV assures people to feel safer. Plus, it increases higher risks for those who want to commit a violation. Then, the number of crime has considerably decreased after the government take part to solve these poverty and security system issue. on the other hand, it can be seen in that some well-educated and wealthy people are not scared to commit a crime. Since they will be acquitted from bribe the judge or assistance from their authoritative friends. Then, the government should introduce new regulations that raise fine levels and punishment in crime deterrence. Plus, some criminals break the law because of their mental problems even they receive good care from family. There seem to be a few possibilities to prevent that cause but the government can provide mental health care so criminals will not repeat the action after releasing. In conclusion, staying home is safe but sometimes people need to go outside inevitably for working or else. Nonetheless, to prevent the crime it needs to have a trustworthy security system for the villagers and their homes.