Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara and Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places.

For the past few years, it is widely observed that a number of adventure-loving people are on a rising toll. More people are opting for extreme climatic places for their trips. There are a plethora of merits and demerits surrounds such travels. Detailed elaboration will be done in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the main advantage of such visits is the ability of tourists to explore more about these regions. It would provide merits for not only the risk-loving people but also researchers. Since these areas contain a harsh environment, it is ideal for both fun and experiments. For example, parts such as Sahara and Antarctica consist of numerous rare flora and fauna, it would provide room for explorers to conduct a detailed study of these resources and would definitely help to access climate change. Secondly, in addition to the above benefits, people can earn financial profits with the vlogs about such regions. Since not many people could access such regions, most of the travel-loving ones would depend on these travel narrations. For instance, a Malayalee vlogger Santhosh George Kulangara is famous for his vlogs about these harsh climate. By contrast, besides the positives, myriads of negatives associated with such regions. Firstly, it would be very difficult to connect with the external world from such places. Being there, one could feel isolated from surrounding places. For example, there might not be a range for Internet, phone. Secondly,even adventure loving people would feel difficult to cope with the climate there.Not only the chilling cold but also the scorching heat could have deleterious effects on travellers health. Especially medically compromised people might not be able to access those areas. Even if some dangers happen to travellers it would consume time for emergency service to access the site. For example, in the year 2019, 10 people lose their lives during a trucking accident in Nepal. They succumbed to their injuries due to delayed medical help. Hence, to conclude, though, such areas are good for brief visits and adventure, one must be cautious while being there. Sometimes, harsh climate associated with regions can be the real villain. I hope, more care will be given by authorities and people in connection with such travel.