Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Noise pollution has increased drastically in the last few decades. While some people believe that there should be rules against making noise, others oppose the same. In this essay, we will discuss both sides and will explain why it is important to have laws for noise. Many think they can make as much noise as they want, however, there are some downsides to it. For instance, playing songs at a high volume at midnight is not appropriate as it will disturb the other people who are trying to sleep. Furthermore, when you make noise, you are disturbing people around you who are may be trying to work, like some people talk very loud in the office premises. Pubs and discs are perfect for people who like to make noise and listen to loud music. Strict laws should be made to curb down the noise. For example, there should be no loud music post 10PM. This will help many people who are trying to sleep at night but, could not sleep due to late night neighbourhood parties. Moreover, this results in insomnia, and also disturbs the sleeping pattern of an individual. Apart from this there should also be ban on horns in residential areas as some cars have really loud horns which bother all the residents in that area. To conclude, it is very important to make harsh rules regarding uproar as it leads to many factors which could affect our health. People should make use of designated places to enjoy deafening music or to have noisy chit chats. Being exposed to blaring sounds could do some serious damage to our ears, so it is better to implement some stringent laws to put a check on it.