Write about the following topic. It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Technology, the buzzword today has improved our quality of life. It is true that technology is one of the abrupt destruction of our traditional culture. In my opinion tradition and technology go hand in hand. In the following essay, I will be writing down my viewpoints for the same. Some people argue that applied science captured the whole world. This is true to some extent, nowadays people are moving to western developed countries to earn more money and secure themselves financially. Due to this migration, they try to follow the western culture and even wear the attire of that country to blend in. However, technology has also helped us understand our history better. With the help of the internet, many information and articles can be found which helps us stay grounded to our ancestors. Having said that, on some occasions like Diwali and Holi people do tend to wear their traditional clothes to represent the place they are coming from. Some Universities even celebrate the ethnic day, wherein everyone has to wear ethnic garments from their hometown. Furthermore, Indian women still choose to wear a saree whenever there is any hoy ceremony happening and men choose to wear dhoti and kurta. automation can never replace the kind of upbringing one gets. To conclude, automation is a necessary part of human existence and I believe traditional culture should be given more importance so that we understand where we are coming from.