In many parts of the world today there is a profitable market for products which lighten or whiten people’s skin. Outline the reasons for using such products and discuss what effects they have in terms of health and society.

In several countries, there are plenty of markets that deal in the supply of skincare products. Nonetheless, there are several reasons behind the use of such commodities and could be detrimental to health and society. Both causes and effects would be captivated in the following paragraphs. Each and every individual want to possess fair skin in order to look gorgeous as fairness has become an identity of beauty, as a result, numerous folks prefer to utilize various skincare items to change their skin colour to white and some even pay for expensive treatments like plastic surgeries which stimulate them to prone to hazardous ailments like skin cancer. In several nations no matter counties are developed or rudimentary, people who belong to distinct communities have to face biases in a variety of fields which acts as an obstruction to achieving their ambitions. Consequently, they opt for various skincare therapies to put a similar impression on others to avoid discriminatory behaviour and this sort of practice provokes them to suffer from stress and anxiety due to lack of sufficient bank balance. The majority of the folks wear make-up excessively whenever they attend any sort of especial functions regardless of formal or informal events, therefore, they change their natural appearance totally in order to look beautiful in front of the crowd and sometimes they have to listen to harsh words of the other inhabitants in the parties about the use of make-up. Henceforth, although, it is quite essential to look beautiful by using various beauty products, yet associated adverse outcomes cannot be neglected. Thus, individuals should purchase and utilize such items limitedly to maintain their natural beauty.