Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that advertisements are becoming useful and successful to let people purchase the products, while other people tend towards the view point that advertising is very widespread and there is no need of it. In my point of view, I would have to support the idea that advertising is important and it is doing great with people to buy anything. On the one hand, there are clear arguments that advertising is a beneficial way to make people purchase. One of the main reasons can be that advertising about any product gives vast information about it with several features such as the colour, the taste, the uses, the smell and more. The second reason could be that televisions are the popular means of modern devices in our developed world, and it is the major source of advertising for decades. This means that all people could watch the advertisements via TV. For instance, the advertisements of food goods on television may provide the customers with various details about it's shape, so they can remember the product while buying it. On the other hand, it is often argued that in fact advertising is already common. People usually have this opinion because they believe that social media replaced the advertising. The main reason behind this is that people nowadays are interested in smart appliances than advertising. A particularly good example here is that online stores can provide the information about the goods without advertising them on many sources. To sum up, while people may vary in their opinions, I believe that advertising lead people to buy anything.