Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Affordable health services are the foremost priority of any government to maintain the well being of their own citizens. Though, some services are expensive to avail due to the costs incurred for state of the art technologies. I completely believe that authorities should bare the cost and provide services without charging a single penny. Firstly, unemployed and aged care citizens might need attention in accessing services due to the high costs involved. For example, if some has been out of work from a long period of time and needs urgent medical attention it is quite difficult for him to pay for the services due to his ongoing problem. Similarly, with aged citizens it is imperative that governments protect them with utmost care as a part of their well being by not asking them to fork out money. Although, advancements in the medical field incur lot of expenditure it is the prime duty of concerned authorities to protect their own people. Furthermore, access to the free services should be prioritised. There may be an increasing number of people looking to benefit the option, however, attention should be given those who need immediate attention. For instance, in any circumstance critical emergencies such as heart, and cancer related diseases should be placed on priority leaving others non prioritised. People ailing with such diseases need higher focus and access to special services and treatments. Hence, managements should make these services free of cost and limit the patients due to execessive costs involved. In conclusion, despite the upgradation of services and treatments to save the lives of human beings it is important that governments should fund and support health care system for the welfare of their own nationals.