Some people think that technology has made our life too complex. However, other people think that it has made our life easier. What is your viewpoint?

At present, there are continuous conversations whether technological developments tend to improve our life or make it more complicated. I am firmly convinced that with the growth of technological advancements the mankind has received more benefits, such as immediate accessibility of information, rather than such drawbacks as mental and physical health deterioration which they might lead to. Admittedly, being one of the greatest technological developments, the Internet invention provides people with a constant access to all kinds of information and services available online blurring location and time boundaries. Due to the Internet, people are able to read news, order goods, study at universities, communicate via social media while staying at home and browsing the certain websites on laptops. Consequently, such a simplicity of communication and data exchange contributes significantly to people ’s lives convenience by saving their time. As an example, a few decades ago they would have to spend hours on the road to send a handwritten letter at the post office, whereas in the current digital era they do it automatically on the phone within a few seconds. On the contrary, the overuse of technological inventions, such as video games and social networks, may adversely affect people ’s well-being and mental state. The reason for this is because they could cause the addiction making people stay glued to the screens for hours and, consequently, minimise live social communication and physical activities. As a result, not only does overuse is likely to harm one’s vision and posture but it also inevitable leads to mental impairments and isolation since, eventually, an addicted person tends to feel disconnected to the real world. To illustrate this, having carried out the research, the sociologists have revealed that those patients who scroll the feed or play video games minimum 3 hours per day are exposed to depression, anxiety and sleep patterns disruption. In conclusion, I believe that the wise usage of technology can bring more positive outcomes to the humankind rather than negative ones. It is high time for people to learn how to use modern technologies in a prudent manner and avoid digital abuse.