Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people prefer buying products online such as books, air tickets, and groceries. In my opinion, there are more advantages than disadvantages to buying things online. Firstly, purchasing anything online saves a lot of time, easier to search, and is convenient as well. For example, if I need to buy a book on the history of India I can just google the genre on the internet and suitable sites would show up from which I can make the purchase and also avail the discount if I am buying from the website for the first time. Another option can be buying air tickets online, if there is any personal emergency and a person needs to travel early the morning the next day then they can simply book their ticket in just one click instead of going to the airport physically to buy the ticket. Secondly, the Internet has really saved all of us from this pandemic. Essentials like groceries and medicines were selling online and were easily accessible for the people. They did not have to step out for such things and got everything at the comfort of their home. The disadvantage of online shopping can be an addiction. People start by adding essentials to their cart but end up buying useful goods as well. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of shopping online outweigh the disadvantages if shopped responsibly.