Increasing the price of petrol is the only way to solve environmental problems. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that increasing petroleum prices is the only measurement to decrease environmental issues. Although this can help reduce the problem, I strongly believe that there are many ways to tackle environmental issues such as educating people about habitat issues and applying regulations on individuals and companies. Increasing the price of petrol is not the only solution to environmental issues. There are many ways to solve the problems related to surroundings. Firstly, authorities should educate people about the importance of saving the environment. By addressing the issue to the public and the possible consequences, people will be involved in the efforts to save the environment. But, if the government focus only on increasing the price of petrol, people will find alternative resources other than petrol and gas. In the United States, for example, in Texas, USA, the government instead of using different ways to solve the problem of increasing the hot weather due to the increase in factory emissions, decided to increase the gas prices, people, as a result, cut down using gas and the government forced to withdrew the new gas prices. The second method to solve the environmental issues is to apply regulations on individuals and companies to save the ecosystem. When people and businesses see that the government is serious about any breach of environmental rules, they definitely will obey the law. Besides, authorities should monitor applying these regulations continuously to ensure that no one violates them. For instance, Japan has strict rules about gas emissions from industrial factories and any company that violates these rules will be forced to close. In conclusion, despite the effectiveness of increasing the price of petrol to mitigate environmental issues, I believe that environmental awareness and strict regulations for people and companies will be more helpful in solving the ecosystem obstacles.