It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Children are precious human kinds that are ready to learn a lot of things, in meantime, some people say that they must also learn about right and wrong as well as the consequences that might follow, and it is very okay to give them a punishment if they do wrong. Therefore, in this essay, I would like to explain why I really support that idea together with the type of punishment that is allowed for them and a plausible conclusion regarding that matter. To begin with, it is clear that teaching the difference between right and wrong at an early age is a good way to shape their behaviour as well as giving a punishment if necessary. Why did I say that? As we have known, yet many parents do not want to punish their children because they think it is bad and they prefer to spoil them rather than teach them about having a good manner. As a result, for instance, when they become teenagers, they are likely to behave badly and do not respect other people. Furthermore, they will have many difficulties in coping with their friends because they think that their action is fine for others. Hence, giving them some sort of consequences of what they did can actually create an understanding for them about how to behave in a proper way. Moreover, in this modern way, we do not need to use physical punishment to create that understanding, however, it is better to give them some advice and virtues of what our action can cause others or even ourselves. The reason why I choose this is simply when we use physic to make them understand, it can cause a traumatic feeling and can disrupt their mental health, such as post-traumatic disorder or stress so that using an open discussion will make them easier to accept our lessons without leaving ' a mark'. In a nutshell, it is true that teaching our children at an earlier age about what is right and wrong altogether with the consequences is a good way to develop their behaviour. In addition, we can use open discussion as a term to teach them rather than using some sort of punishment. Thus, in the end, letting them know about what is good and bad at an early age is an important thing to do for parents and teachers.