Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Few people believe that music can play a key role to unite humans of various cultures and generations. My essay does not agree with this statement. In my perspective music helps to relieve the stress but to unite different cultures and generations, requires language rather than music to get people closer to each other. Firstly, music can be enjoyed by anyone irrespective of the language and geographical locations, but it will not help us to under the cultures. For someone to understand the culture of a different religion or a region, first they have to understand their language to communicate and to learn their traditions which can not be achieved by music. For example, my mother tongue is Telugu and I am from India, by listening to the music of African culture, I can definitely enjoy the music but will not have any idea of their culture, and when I do not have a proper understanding of their culture, then I definitely can not get close to their customs and traditions. For these reasons, I believe that music cannot play a role to combine people of different cultures together. Secondly, as per the psychology of human nature, people of different age groups love different music because of their mental and physical state. For example, people in the age group of sixteen loves to listen to fast beats with huge sounds whereas, people in the age group around the seventies love slow and peaceful music. Moreover, we have different types of music and different people have different taste towards music and hence we cannot relate music and age together. Overall, I believe that music will not help people of different age groups to connect with each other. In conclusion, certain demographics of society argue that music has a great impact on connecting the people of different cultures and age groups. I believe that certainly, music plays a key role in human life, but not helpful in getting the people of different cultures and generations together.