In the future, people may have to live on other planets. Some think that it is, therefore, important to spend money researching other planets, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is predicted that other planets in space may become places to live for humanity. For this reason, most people think that more investments should be made in conducting research on planet discoveries. Although this could be a chance to extend the places for the next generation, from my standpoint, there are other spheres on Earth that need to be solved rather than creating life on Mars. On the one hand, this phenomenon could be beneficial as we could obtain more spaces to live. It is undeniable that the world population is significantly growing day by day. For instance, during the last century, the population has increased six times and reached 8 billion. It is estimated by scientists that this growth is not going to stop, and by the year 2050, the number will reach 10 billion. In this case, it is a good idea to create life on other planets in order to prevent overcrowding on our planet in the near future. On the other hand, I partially disagree with this statement and think that we should emphasize more problems that have arisen on Earth prior to discovering other planets. Because these spheres also need monetary backing and help to improve. For example, millions of people in Africa are starving every day, and famine has become the main source of mortality. What if we help them instead of capitalizing on Mars? The main excuse for ignoring Africa is its geographic location, and because of its proximity to the equator, it is too hot to make some development. However, Mars is much hotter in comparison to Africa, but humanity is striving to spend money on Mars, leaving millions of people under tough conditions in Africa. To conclude, in spite of the territorial aspect of this phenomenon, in my opinion, more attention should be paid to issues on Earth before investing in space