In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both sides of view and give your opinion.

Some individuals, earn exorbitant salaries in some countries. A number of people think that this is good for a country, while others think that the government should control salaries and place a restriction on the amount of money people can earn. I agree with the former view as I believe that, when a few people earn large sums of money it can be beneficial to the country. To begin with, salary is a payment given to an employee after the completion of a working period. In some countries nowadays, certain individuals earn impressive salaries depending on their field of work. For example, people in the medical sector tend to make more income compared to other fields. This is acceptable because, they are essential workers and mostly dedicate many hours of service to helping people. This is beneficial to the government because it keeps them motivated. On the other hand, certain individuals are if the view that, the government should control salaries and limit the amount that people can earn. The government placing a limit on salaries will prevent the rich from gaining unfair control over certain aspects of society. Limiting high salaries would mean more funding for public offices which would benefit all people in the society. In conclusion, although opinions vary, in my perspective, the government should not control the maximum amount of salary a person can earn. When few people earn an exceedingly high salary it is good for the country.